Should you get a Genital Piercing to enhance chastity?

Well healed PA piercing.
Well healed PA piercing.

It took me years to come to the conclusion that I needed to get a piercing if I wanted to achieve envisioned chastity goals.  A piercing would open up new options for chastity design and eliminate the problem of the penis slipping out of the shaft tube. I know, some of you are saying, “What took you so long to come to this conclusion?” I understand, I ask myself the same question.  This post is geared to those who are considering a genital piercing and perhaps in a similar quandary I had 3 years ago when I was at ‘square one’ for body modification.

In the old internet days, it took me years to stumble on the concept of using a PA to secure a cage.  I remember studying photos of various locking devices with the realization that a piercing would  be ideal, at least in concept. I was aware of the historical guiche locked to a PA, but I wondered how many erections it took to rip out a piercing with that type of applied force.

The entire collection to do the job.
Pictured is the entire collection to do the job of getting your new piercing to a larger size. Shown is 12 g to 0 g rings, bars and beads. Materials are stainless steel and titanium.

So, if you are reading this thinking you might want to get a piercing, I am reporting I too had great trepidation for body modification, especially on my body.  After getting pierced about 2 years ago I can tell you I am very happy with this choice.   Why I didn’t I do this 15 years ago? I guess I wasn’t ready to take the step, and had no foundation to move forward.  However, I must warn you I had to stay dedicated to the process, this can’t  be a whim if you expect to go from a new piercing to a well healed 0 gauge in 2 years. And you shouldn’t be rushing  the process to use a chastity cage on a new piercing.

It took trial and error to determine what jewelry I needed on a daily basis. I learned I had to have a spare barbell in the correct gauge because at the worst moment a ball would unscrew and roll across the room; try explaining that to coworkers…….. Locktight or better made jewelry will prevent this little secret from rolling across the room in front of everyone.

High end polished titanium is the most comfortable, and very expensive. Note to newbies, with a new piercing you don’t have to worry about this, your piercer will most likely put you in a captive ring for a few of the smaller steps of piercing and stretching.

Using the PA pin to center the piercing hole with the pin hole.
Using the PA pin to center the piercing hole with the pin hole.

Before getting pierced I researched  styles of genital piercings. I knew about the PA.  But what about the reverse PA, appalling (horizontal head), apadavya (vertical head)  or frenum ( frenulum) styles? The PA seems to be the most popular, the frenum came in second place. I felt at the time the PA was more secure, and would survive the stresses of chastity better than the frenum. So I selected the PA (Prince Albert)  There are many good sites that review various styles and I will not review this any further.

Captive bead - looks like a 12 gauge.
Captive bead – looks like a 12 gauge.

I looked at  Youtube videos of people getting genital piercings, (some of these videos were horrible, and represented exactly what I didn’t want in a piercing experience ).  I researched information sites talking about piercing options.  I also read about people having ‘blow outs’…..good god I did not want suffer a blowout.  Given the lack of detail, I could only surmise what caused a person to get a ‘blowout”.

 

Bottom line, I liked how everything ‘down there’ was working just fine prior to a piercing, and I didn’t want to have some travesty happen. Issues of scar tissue, infection, decrease sensitivity, tearing and allergic reaction are all real risks. I looked at a number of piercing shops and reviews in my area. I was nervous about getting a tattoo artist who did some piercing on the side, and no offense to those who can do both tasks well, I wanted a shop that specialized in just piercings. I was very happy about this choice. At that time I had no intention of going to a 0 gauge, but the journey was so positive, I kept going and that’s where I am now, 0 gauge. You will get lots of variance on what gauge to start with. I wanted a larger gauge, 12 or 10, but the piercer directed me to a 14, and I trusted his guidance.

This pin locks everything in place
This pin locks everything in place

The pain was real, and only lasted a moment. Two years later, I rate the pain as a 6/10 lasting less than 5 seconds. I actually had more pain with a stretching from a 10 to an 8 gauge. I went out to dinner after this the initial piercing and had very minor bleeding for a few hours. I followed his after care instructions and had no problems. The area was tender for at least a week. I waited about 6 days before being sexually active and used condoms during sex to minimize infections for at least 3 weeks. Once you reach a certain size you can rely on heavier jewelry with some weight attached to slowly stretch things out and graduate the the next size up after about a month or two.

This shape is more difficult to shoot straight when urinating because of the curve.
This shape is more difficult to shoot straight when urinating because of the curve.

 

The type of jewelry will often determine how the stream of urine comes out. Any circular jewelry is more of a crap shoot, or piss shoot while standing. The stream flow will often curve around the surface and the aim is no longer true. And some guys are poor shots to begin with. This is one of the reasons I went to a curved barbell, it was much easier to have true aim while standing.

This is fun to wear, but difficult to aim a urine stream. One side has a fine screw, and the other half has a setting pin two hold the 2 haves together.
This is fun to wear, but difficult to aim a urine stream. One side has a fine screw, and the other half has a setting pin to hold the 2 haves together.

Over all, I would say sexual stimulation for myself and partner is enhanced a slight amount. I like the visual appearance of jewelry in my penis, and I never expected this benefit.

I was able to slowly stretch out my own PA going from the 8 to the 0 gauge, and it was painless to step up to each larger size. However, the last jump from 2 gauge to 0 gauge was a struggle, and that’s because this step is a much larger increment, 6mm to 8 mm, the prior steps are 1 mm or less.  It took 4 weeks of putting excess weight on the ring, such as a small padlock or a carabiner. I found a place that sold a 1 gauge ring, (7mm) to try, and that might have helped a small amount.

At the 2 g size
At the 2 g size

Early on in this process I didn’t like the captive bead because it was hard to take off and put back on. I started to use curved barbells, and horseshoe rings. I would get the cheaper styles and worked on getting the perfect lengths. The cheaper stainless steel jewelry has shallow thread for the end balls and these will fail after a short time. Save your money for the final stages, and then invest in polished titanium for use when you are not lockup.

The blue barbell has deep threads and a generous counter-sink, the silver one is not as well made, and the balls will unscrew at the wrong times.
The blue barbell has deep threads and a generous counter-sink, the silver one is not as well made, and the balls will unscrew at the wrong times.

One problem with some of the rings is how some end balls at the end of the ring or bar would slip into my urethra. It was a nuisance, and uncomfortable having this torque on my tool. I ended up getting the larger balls to prevent this, but it can still happen with some types of curved barbells. Normally I like a 3/4 inch curved barbell with up to 1/2 inch balls. This combo is hard to find in titanium and is custom made, taking unto 8 weeks.

 

Once I got to an 8 gauge, I was able to start trying chastity cages that lock in place with my new PA. I was hooked on the concept; no more pullout!  I learned that a larger PA pin reduced the pressure of the cage on the piercing.

One unfortunate part of this 2 year journey is the need to retrofit some of my  chastity devices  a 0 gauge. When I was at a 6 gauge I thought I was done, and I thought that for the next of my 3  jumps down to 0 gauge.

I am happy with the results,  the PA matches well with all the devices sold by Ms. Lori at Chastitytube.com
I am happy with the results, the PA matches well with all the devices sold by Ms. Lori at Chastitytube.com

Bottom line – I like having a PA, it is comfortable, it achives the goal of locking  into a chastity cage and there are other benefits in the world of bd/sm when you can attach a lead to someones cock. It takes time and dedication and some cash to keep replacing the smaller jewelry with larger sizes.  Overall it has been a very positive experience.

Happy Locking,

Nikki

Tagged with: