Penicap

Penicap is a custom thermoplastic moulded cage made by a Swiss company at Locklust.com. This is a very interesting cage that comes in 3 colors and costs about 270 Euros, or at this time, about $300 USD. It is made with one style, and it covers the distal tip of the penis, locking in place with a 4 gauge PA pin. No other pin sizes are possible. So if you are not in this range of a piercing, this device will not work. You need to be circumcised to use this cage. My review of this cage is a mixed bag. I wore this unit last summer for a number of weeks and at first loved it. The reason I liked it was the ultra light weight, and it was easy to wear 24/7.

Somewhat ragged appearance at the seam overlap of the heat shaped plastic.
Somewhat ragged appearance at the seam overlap of the heat shaped plastic.

Specifications 

  • Material – Thermoplastic custom moulding
  • Weight 0.08 lbs (37 grams)
  • Length – 2 inches ( 5.2 cm)
  • ID – 1 1/4 inches (3.4 cm)
  • Tip of device to PA 1 inch
  • 4 gauge PA pin secured with common “suitcase” lock

The Plastic moulding has a ragged, or unpolished appearance, especially at the overlapping seams of the heat formed plastic.  Kind-of like a shop class project you did in middle school. They keep the lock from dangling down by creating a sleeve on the bottom of the device.  I think the concept is interesting but needs refinement.

The lock tucks into a sleeve at the bottom of the cage
The lock tucks into a sleeve at the bottom of the cage

Now onto the negatives: I didn’t like the ultra flimsy lock it came with, any simple tool will pry this open, it is like a cheep suitcase lock. The second design flaw is the lack of space between the plastic hole for the PA pin and my skin. Every so often, this would pinch my skin, and I would have to spray this area with saline spray for lubrication.   The same pinch would randomly happen on the tip of my penis, where the pin would contact the plastic and my urethral opening. Ouch! Not good when you are trying to do other tasks.  Lastly, and to the final detriment of the Penicap; I developed a yeast infection on the skin where the device covered my penis. I have never had a yeast infection prior to this episode. Over the counter Monostat cured the yeast infection within a few days, and it should be noted that I have not had another yeast infection with any other devices since this happened. It is for this reason I don’t have any photos wearing this device. I don’t want to put it on again. My hygiene for this cage was the same as all other devices I  have used. I normally clean once a day with a hand held shower spray, and dry with a towel.  I suspect the device has may small crevices for microbes to thrive.  Once they set in, I was doomed until I removed the device and medicated the area.

Only comes with a 4 gauge PA locking pin
Only comes with a 4 gauge PA locking pin

This might be a great cage for short term use, It lacks any real security with the standard lock, although they do sell other locks on the website. Prior to my infection, I was happy with the Penicap. But a yeast infection can be very serious for your urinary tract and the skin, including the piercing. I had to stop using all chastity devices for a month in order to heal the skin.  I never had any problems with my piercing, and was able to keep the PA open with a titanium curved barbell during the recovery. I was worried I would have to abandon my PA to allow complete healing.  Maybe the yeast infection was just bad luck. I have not used the Penicap since this experience. Happy Lock up Nikki

Tagged with: