Nikki’s Snowflake

Hello, I am going to start with my current fav chastity cage. I have a number of ‘custom’ cages and belts, but this was my first design from scratch. I have been working with Ms. Lori, http://chastitytube.com and her fabricators Paulie and Mike for well over a year. It took a few attempts, but we finally got a cage I am ready to rave about. I have found, with many communications that Ms. Lori is very responsive to my emails, and questions.

Snowflake is simple to assemble. One screw locks everything into place.
Snowflake is simple to assemble. One screw locks everything into place.

Ms. Lori will build whatever you want, and will give her advice when she sees a design that might fail. Her prices are fair, she is upfront about being very slow to hand build a new cage. A 6 month wait is common. Her shipping and packaging is simple. I really don’t care how a cage is sent, as long as it arrives undamaged, and without problems.  Her web site is somewhat cumbersome to navigate, and it takes a while to learn her models, she has many. She has a wonderful set of photos of items that are built in her shop. I highly recommend her cages and her services. You might not get the ‘perfect cage’ on the first try, but that’s not her fault. We are all built like snowflakes, no two are alike. Overall, I find the customer service provided by Ms. Lori to be top notch. Her products are very well built, and the security of all the cages are wonderful.  They are works of art!  For those who want a device that thwarts escape, try Ms. Lori.  Tell her Nikki  sent you.

Nikki is locked up, to be sure.
Nikki is locked up, to be sure.

That’s where the name of this device came into existence. I was emailing Ms Lori about the trouble I was having with one of her cages, she was working very hard to understand the problem, and I started creating this custom design, calling it Snowflake, it was designed to fix the problems as I experienced them.

The main issue I wanted to fix was the fact that some of her cages would ride down on my penis, the tip of the penis would end up half in and out of the head space, leaving the last 1/2 inch of the cage with emptiness. I don’t like this look.  A swinging PA pin would help to alleviate the pressure on the piercing with the weight of the cage. These devices I was using did not have a testis ring. I tried one of her ideas which was to use surgical tubing to connect to the cage and provide upward pressure to fight gravity.

Yes, it is very tight!
Yes, it is very tight!

So the main focus of Nikki’s Snowflake was to create  generous headspace. Put an angle at the junction of the shaft with the headspace that mirrors the angle of my particular glans as it connects to my shaft. And most importantly, create a narrowing of about 1/8 inch just behind the internal diameter of the shaft space just behind the glans. It makes for a very tight fit, and the only way to get in the Snowflake is using the ‘stocking method’. For those who don’t know about this, I will post at a later time, but it can be found on youtube.

Specifications for Nikki’s Snowflake 

  • Material – Stainless steel 316 L
  • Total weight – 0.47 lbs (214 grams)
  • Total length – 2 3/4 inches +/- ( 7.4 cm +/-)
  • Head width – Outside diameter – 2 inches ( 5.2 cm)
  • Shaft ID 1 1/8 inches ( 2.7 cm)
  • Note – shaft narrows to 15/16″ behind the glans for 1/8 inch bead.
  • PA pin to tip of penis 3/4 inch ( 2.2cm)
  • Head length 1 1/4 inches and shaft length 1 1/2 inches
  • 0 gauge PA pin
Note the narrow ridge, this hugs just behind the glans
Note the narrow ridge, this hugs just behind the glans

First Draft drawing

Nikki’s Snowflake is near perfect for my needs. She is a heavy whooping 0.47 pounds! But she is more comfortable than devices at 1/4 her weight. Can’t say I would want to swim in the deep blue with her bolted on, but I have tested other Ms. Lori’s cages while snorkeling all day, and found the dangly weight to feel delightful.

With Snowflake, I wear a jock strap most of the time
With Snowflake, I wear a jock strap most of the time

I have adapted the use of compression shorts or a jock strap while wearing her around. One disadvantage is the bulk this cage but it is not a problem wearing  jeans or slacks. But for those of you who like to crossdress, and I do,this budge will show with many dresses.  To hide this, I have to select dresses with flare.  It’s no biggie for me, because thats the style I often choose anyway. Another disadvantage to any metal cage or belt is putting it on in the middle of winter, burr and shrinkage will make slipping into any testis ring almost impossible.

Snowflake is easy to put on, one screw and pin. She is easy to wash and keep clean with many days of use.

You can see that urination is not a problem.
You can see that urination is not a problem.

Ms. Lori warned me have a  2 gauge on Snowflake, instead of a 0 gauge PA pin. She was concerned about the larger pin taking too much room and making urination difficult. I had both sizes of pins made, and I have had no trouble with the 0 gauge pin. It supports the weight of this device perfectly.

You can just see Snowflake
You can just see Snowflake

Snowflake was originally built with a testis ring and mounting bracket. However, after a short period of time I had this bracket removed. I like it better without the ring. Now I know may of you experienced users like devices with testis rings, and you would probably like this option. I do like the concept of the rings, and I will keep on looking for that option while maintaining safety and comfort.

I am sure their are others who are like me, and they keep trying devices with a testis ring, and hate the experience. Eventually they loose all hope, and give up on chastity.  My solution was getting pierced and loose the ring.  A personal note; I have tried may rings, of all sizes and shapes, they just don’t seem to work for my anatomy. Sometimes I have purple cool balls (that’s a bad thing, at least long term) other times one nut slips out like a squirrel on a raiding mission. Then the other nut follows suit, I hate this, and winter weather seems to exaggerate this issue because of cold/hot temperatures and scrotal mobility.

As you can see....Issues
As you can see….Issues

I would consider the Snowflake an advance users choice since you need a large and well healed PA piercing. This cage’s weight would be folly with a 8 gauge PA pin. Bottom line, I love this cage. It can be placed on me, and removed whenever the key holder deems it is time to remove. It is 100% secure, assuming you don’t want to use power tools pointed at your cock. It is difficult to have any stimulation on the shaft or head. It has a more masculine look, some of you might like this look, others may not.

When it’s lock in place, you are not dealing with a toy, you are locked for the duration.

Tagged with: